Two months later…..November 13, 2013……

Almost two months later and little language study done since the wedding. But this week is better and I have enjoyed working with Ana Yurt (for the first time in years actually understanding some) and some Turkish as well. And today am restarting Mongolian. It is going to be hard to keep doing all three as well as doing school with the boys and doing daily Dutch with them, but I do need to try. There is a possibility we will apply for Turkish citizenship so we can take care of my mother-in-law in Turkey and if we do that there seems to be a language requirement for the “married-in”. So today I looked up and listened to bits and pieces of different movies, chose six or so to watch sometime and added Turkish as a language in my Learning with Texts. I will be putting Ince Memed in there and work through that book again. An advantage of that is that my son found the book translated in Uygur, so if I read it now in Turkish it will be easier in Uyghur 🙂

There is one other language that has been pulling on me lately and though I will probably not learn it, I would like to have some bits and pieces so I can recognize things as I watch the movies and dramas we watch on tv. I have really gotten into the Japanese dramas and weekly watch a couple different ones as well as a very interesting historical movie. So I have gotten some books on the language and might just see if I can learn a few endings or nouns a week.It will be very low key but should be fun.

About 4everlanguagelearner

I am a middle aged mom of 10 that has a very longstanding desire to learn the languages of the people I live among. I am native-like in English and Dutch, know German quite well, studied French, Uyghur, Kazakh, Chinese and Mongolian and don't know any of those (yet). But miracles can happen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment